RSS

My Bucket List!

21 Oct
Film poster for The Bucket List - Copyright 20...

Image via Wikipedia

Karl Pilkington in 2007
Image via Wikipedia

Watching Karl Pilkington on ‘An Idiot Abroad 2’ attempt various activities that are popular choice’s on someone’s Bucket List, I was inspired to write my own list. A Bucket List, is a list of experience’s people want to have before they die, usually consisting of around 100 activities. My current Bucket List is only going to be ten items long for this post. As I approach my 24th Birthday I have recently started setting goals for myself for completion before I’m 25 and 30 respectively. This list goes 1 step further but does include some of the items of my age goals list. Have you ever thought about the things you want to do before you die? Do you want to take up an extreme sport or maybe travel the world? Here’s my Top 10 Things I want to do before I die.

1)      Travel across America

I want to travel across all 50 U.S. States and experience the ‘real’ America. I especially want to spend some time in the ‘Deep South’. This also ties in with goal 7. Some of the things I would love to do in America ; Roadtrip on Route 66, Spend time in a Navajo community, Visit New Orleans and learn to cook Southern Food like Gumbo. Go to Disneyland 🙂 Visit Washington and the White House. Walk across the Golden Gate Bridge and ride the San Francisco Trams.

2)      Skydive

3)      Drive a supercar

Preferably a Lamborghini that I’ve bought after winning the Euro-Million’s Lottery but I’ll settle for taking part in one of those track experience days you can buy on the internet :-p

4)      Fly First-class

Who wouldn’t want to experience the ultimate luxury you gain from flying first-class, champagne, free food and luxury seating, sounds like a little piece of heaven to me!

5)      Take an Acting Class

I’ve always been interested in films but have never had the confidence to try acting. I will always prefer to be behind the scenes. This goal would take me out of my comfort zone and force me to not only interact with strangers but also to overcome my confidence issues by pretending to be someone else for an hour or two.

6)      Learn a New Dance

7)      Live Abroad

8)      Go to Australia

Quiet a popular Bucket List option, Australia appears to be such a beautiful country that I would love to see a little bit of it before I die. The first place I would go to in Australia would have to be the ‘Neighbour’s’ Ramsey street set. J

9)      Sing Karaoke

This may seem like something that many people do on an ordinary night out, so why put it on my list? The answer is simple, finding the confidence and nerves to sing in front of an audience is something that I don’t currently have. Maybe a lot of drink will be needed, the only place that I allow myself to sing out loud is my home when I have my music blasting out at high volumes or in the car when other people can’t hear my voice. I am not a good singer but for one night I aim to sing at least one song in front of other drunk people. My song choice I hear you asking, REO Speedwagon’s ‘Keep On Loving You’ :-p 

10)   Surprise People

I’m often quiet predictable as a person so one of my things to achieve before I die is to surprise people. Do something unpredictable that when suggested other’s doubt that I would ever take part.

So that’s it, my current Top 10 items on my Bucketlist. Some of these I aim to achieve before I turn 25 in a year and a little bit. What are the things/goals currently on your Bucketlists?

As Always,

Your Loyal Friend,

April xxx

 
1 Comment

Posted by on October 21, 2011 in Entertainment, Me and My Friends

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

One response to “My Bucket List!

Leave a Reply

 
